1. Search
  2. Calendar
  3. Menu
  4. Login
Thanks to:

het Fonds Hemelbestormers

© Thomas Rabsch

Rising Stars: Lukas Sternath

Save this concert

Rising Stars: Lukas Sternath

The Rising Stars series presents tomorrow's greats, playing some unusual repertoire. The young Austrian pianist Lukas Sternath makes connections between past and present. The romantic sound of Brahms and Liszt is paired with some modern music by Gubaidulina and Kopatchinskaja.

  • Organizer

    Het Concertgebouw Eigen Programmering

  • Genre

    Chamber Music, Contemporary

Event information and tickets

  • Prices and ranks

Category 1+Category 1Category 2
  • Drinks are included in the price of admission. When the price category 'Online sprint under 30' is available, you can order 1 ticket 4 hours before the start of a concert.
  • Prices do not include transaction fee: € 4,50 per order.



  • Lukas Sternath piano


  • Goebaidoelina


  • Brahms

    Variations and Fugue on a theme by G.F. Handel in B-flat major, op. 24

  • Kopatchinskaja

    new composition (Commissioned by ECHO)

  • Liszt

    Sonata in b minor, S. 178

The music fragments are from another concert. Visitors will hear a different performance in the concert to be ordered.
  • This concert has an intermission